Piano 2020:   May 14th – 16th at Muttart Hall, Alberta College


The Shean Piano Competition

2016 Shean Piano Competition Winner Jeanne Amièle, Piano

Our Adjudicators

Adjudicators for the 2016 competition are:

Adjudicators' Information

David Hoyt

David Hoyt

An alumnus of the University of Alberta, David Hoyt studied piano with Karl Engel, Boris Roubakin and Alexandra Munn; horn with Philip Farkas, Pierre del Vescovo and Eugene Rittich; and conducting with Margaret Hillis and Pierre Boulez.  more...

Brian Preston

Brian Preston

Pianist Brian Preston has been proclaimed “a pianist processing real charm, with musical instincts intelligently put to work”....  more...

Elier Suarez

Elier Suárez

Pianist Elier Suárez is a graduate of the Juilliard School and winner of the American National Chopin Piano Competition....  more...