Strings 2021:   May 21st – 22nd virtually.

The Shean Trust Committee



  • David Hoyt, Artistic Director (ex officio)
  • Dilys Bourret
  • Elizabeth Cook
  • Joseph Fridman
  • Elaine Hereford
  • Alexandra Munn
  • Joachim Segger
  • Robert Uchida


  • Heather Bedford-Clooney, Executive Director
  • Kent Sutherland, Executive Assistant


  • 2014 Shean Piano Competition Application form & Brochures are available on the piano download page.
  • Winner of 2013 Shean Strings Competition: Luri Lee!  Press Release here
  • Winner of 2012 Shean Piano Competition: Adam Żukiewicz!
  • Winner of 2011 Shean Strings Competition: Eleanor Kendra James!
  • The winner of the 2010 Piano Competition was Scott MacIsaac!
  • We received 23 applications, and have selected our competitors.


2020 Piano Competitors

Henry From Jaeden Izik-Dzurko Carter Johnson Nicole Linaksita Jingzi Linda Ruan Waller Jean-Luc Therrien